Term Dates


AUTUMN TERM 2018

 

Open after Summer                                                      Tuesday 4th September 2018

Close for half-term                                                        Friday 19th October 2018

Open after half-term                                                     Wednesday 31st October 2018                               

Closure after school                                                     Friday 21st December 2018

 

 

SPRING TERM 2019

 

Open after Christmas Monday 7th January 2019

Close after school Friday  15th February 2019

Open after half-term Monday  25th February 2019

Close after school Tuesday 9th April 2019

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

 

Open after Easter Thursday 25th April 2019

May Day holiday Monday 6th May 2019

Close after school Friday  24th May 2019

Open after half term Monday 3rd June 2019

Close after school Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

The scheduled Teachers’ Training Days are as follows:

 

 

Inset Day Monday 3rd September 2018

Inset Day Monday 29th October 2018

Inset Day Tuesday 30th October 2018

Inset Day Wednesday 10th April 2019

Inset Day Friday 14th June 2019

Absence during term time can only be authorised in exceptional circumstances. If you do have to take your child out of school in term time, you should complete a Leave of Absence Form (available from the School office or our website) for the Headteacher’s consideration at least 2 weeks beforehand. No leave may be taken for Year 6 and Year 2 pupils during SAT’s week.

 

AUTUMN TERM 2019

 

 

Open after Summer                                                      Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Close for half-term                                                       Wednesday 16th October 2019

Open after half-term                                                     Monday 28th October 2019                                                                                                                                   

Closure after school                                                     Friday 20th December 2019

 

 

SPRING TERM 2020

 

Open after Christmas Monday 6th January 2020

Close after school Friday  14th February 2020

Open after half-term Monday  24th February 2020

Close after school Friday 3rd April 2020

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

 

Open after Easter Monday 20th April 2020

May Day holiday Monday 4th May 2020

Close after school Friday  22nd May 2020

Open after half term Tuesday 2nd June 2020

Close after school Friday 17th July 2020

 

The scheduled Teachers’ Training Days are as follows:

 

 

Inset Day  Monday 2nd September 2019

Inset Day Thursday 17th October 2019

Inset Day Friday 18th October 2019

Inset Day Monday 1st June 2020

Inset Day Monday 20th July 2020

 

Absence during term time can only be authorised in exceptional circumstances. If you do have to take your child out of school in term time, you should complete a Leave of Absence Form (available from the School office or our website) for the Headteacher’s consideration at least 2 weeks beforehand. No leave may be taken for Year 6 and Year 2 pupils during SAT’s week.